You are:

Bookmark this page

ARTP Executive Board

The ARTP Executive Board is the link between the 'Strategic' ARTP Executive Council and the 'Operational' Committees. The board consists of the 4 senior elected posts (ARTP Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer), the ARTP President, and the Chairs (or in their absence, the Vice Chair/Deputies) of each of the core committees from the ARTP structure.

The Executive Board is supported by an appointed administrator (currently Executive Business Support). 

ARTP business is conducted by 7 key core committees, each covering areas of operation. Two of the committees, Paediatrics and ARTP SLEEP, are their own specialist areas and so are self-contained.

Executive Board Structure

ARTP Executive Board

Main Contacts

Chair of ARTP

Julie Lloyd,
Service Lead/Consultant, Clinical Scientist, Respiratory & Sleep Investigation Department

Good Hope Hospital

Vice-Chair of ARTP

Joanna Shakespeare,
Clinical Service Lead, Clinical Scientist Department of Respiratory and Sleep Sciences

University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

Treasurer of ARTP

Mike Lang, 
Head of Respiratory Physiology, Respiratory Physiology Department, Birmingham Treatment Centre

City Hospital, Birmingham

Honorary Secretary of ARTP

Cara Roberts,
Respiratory Physiologist,

Royal Brompton Hospital & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust


  • Association for Respiratory Technology & Physiology
    • Tel: 0845 226 3062
    • Fax: 0121 355 2420
    • Limited Company No. 5987719
    • Registered Charity No. 1117470
    • Connect with us