Current Award Winners

The Current Award Winners (2017) are:

Dr. Martin Johnson

Martin graduated in Natural Sciences (Physics) from Cambridge University in 1985 and worked at the Philips Research Laboratories from 1985 - 1988 on the mathematical modelling of semiconductor devcies. After studying medicine at Leeds University between 1988 - 1993, he now works at the Scottish Pulmonary Vascular Unit. His interests include pulmonary hypertension, pulmonary physiology (especially cardiopulmonary exercsie testing) and thoracic ultrasound.

Service Award - Dr. Martin Johnson

Dr. Brendan Cooper

Respiratory Physiologist Dr Brendan Cooper is a Consultant Clinical Scientist and Hon. Research Fellow at University Hospitals Birmingham (UHB). He is also the first President of the Academy for Healthcare Science (AHCS). Brendan leads the 28-strong lung function diagnostic and therapeutic team at UHB and has significant research interests. He is well known in the healthcare science community as the long-standing Chair and subsequent President of the Association for Respiratory Technology & Physiology (ARTP). He also has strong links with the diagnostic and life sciences industry and has provided advice on device development and clinical trials.

Service Award - Dr. Brendan Cooper

2017 Award Winners

Dr. Brendan Cooper

Dr. Martin Johnson

2016 Award Winners

Dr. Ian Smith

Dr. Cath Billings

2015 Award Winners

Professor Anita Simmonds

Mr. Nigel Clayton

2014 Award Winners

Dr. Rob Primhak

Professor Mary Morrell

Dr. Adrian Kendrick

2013 Award Winners

Dr. Philip Quanjer

Professor Denis O'Donnell

Dr. Sue Revill

Mrs. Tina Perkins

2012 Award Winners

Dr. Mark Levy

Professor Kim Prisk

Mr. Keith Butterfield

2011 Award Winners

Dr. Martin Miller

Dr. Martyn Allen

Ms. Jane Caldwell

2010 Award Winners

Professor John Stradling

Mr. Andy Robson

  • Association for Respiratory Technology & Physiology
    • Tel: 0845 226 3062
    • Fax: 0121 355 2420
    • Limited Company No. 5987719
    • Registered Charity No. 1117470
    • Connect with us